ABVP Foundation


Established in 2012, the American Board of Veterinary Practitioners Foundation has worked to support the development of veterinary students and its parent organization’s Diplomates. The work it accomplishes is made possible by generous donations of both time and money. If you are interested in contributing to the success of the Foundation, please consider making a one-time or recurring donation of a denomination of your choice. DONATE today!

Mission Statement

Advance and elevate the health and well being of animals.

The ABVP Foundation thanks the following major donors!

Platinum $10,000 – $24,999

  • Dr. Kimberlee Buck & Dr. Ruben Mars
  • Dr. JoAnne Roesner and Thomas E. Denham

Gold $2,500 – $9,999

  • Dr. Paula Colletti
  • Dr. Larry Dee
  • Dr. Mike Dutton
  • Dr. Bill Folger
  • Dr. Denny French & Nina French
  • Dr. Walter Gregg
  • Dr. Lorraine Jarboe
  • Dr. Ed Loebach
  • Dr. Myron Marder
  • Dr. Norris McGehee
  • Dr. Bob Sager

French Fellowship

The French Fellowship was created in October 2016 to honor Dr. Denny French, DABVP (Equine Practice). Dr. French earned his Diplomate status in 1985 and has gone on to serve the ABVP in nearly every role imaginable – Credentials Chair, Examination Chair, ABVS Liaison, and all executive offices. Proceeds from this fellowship program will go to veterinary students to attend the Annual ABVP Symposium.

I am honored to have this fellowship created with my name attached. My hope is that it will provide others with the same opportunity to experience the camaraderie and richness of the Diplomates of ABVP. I believe that once engaged in the organization, the daunting aspect of credentialing will not be as difficult. I was provided additional assistance (financial and emotional) early in my career and this fellowship will hopefully provide similar support to many others in the future.

– Dr. Denny French

All French Fellows have made a $1,000 tax-deductible donation. Add your name to the list by donating today!

French Fellows

  • Dr. Vanessa Aberman
  • Dr. Kimberlee Buck
  • Dr. Bill Folger
  • Dr. Dennis French
  • Dr. Hilari French
  • Isabelle French
  • Dr. Lorraine Jarboe
  • Dr. Timothy Kraabel
  • Dr. Ruben Mars
  • Dr. Carondelet Nollner
  • Dr. Renee Rucinsky
  • Dr. Gary Thompson
  • TotalBond Veterinary Hospitals, PC
  • Anonymous

French Fellowship Scholarship

Look for updates on the 2019 scholarship soon!

Previous Scholarship Recipients

2018: Sophie Trakht of the University of Florida

2018: Bianca Le of Louisiana State University

2017: Kaye L. Long Roldan of Michigan State University

2017: Philippe Larose Chagnon of the University of Montreal